Trump Announces Six-nation Gulf Cooperation Council

Fox News reports today that while addressing more than 50 Muslim-majority countries in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, US President Donald Trump called for unity between the US and Middle Eastern nations in the fight to “stamp out extremism.” President Trump announced the six-nation Gulf Cooperation Council, which is committed to prosecuting the financing of terrorism. The Gulf Cooperation Council will consist of Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain. During a speech to the Muslim-majority nations US President Trump said, “Our goal is a coalition of nations who share the aim of stamping out extremism and providing our children a hopeful future that does honor to God.”

Fox report found here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s